Share Your World 2015 Week #50

I thought I would give a go at this weekly “challenge”, if you want to call it that. Well you can call it Share Your World 🙂

Favorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook?

I’ve always been drawn to taking candid pictures of faces. I remember fondly taking photos of my relatives whenever we had family get togethers. Since I used to be really quiet (still am really) it was very easy for me to kind of disappear into the background and take my time framing each photograph. Of course, after taking one I had to wait a while for my relatives to forget what I was doing so I could do it again. I don’t seem to have as much luck doing the samething now. Probably because I’m trying to do it with my cell phone and it takes too long framing the picture and my subjects realize what it is I am doing.

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing? 

I don’t think there have been many instances where I have gone by a swing without getting on it for a few swings. Trying to get as high as possible was always the most exciting for me.

What has surprised you about blogging?

What I like the most about blogging is how you are invited to share as much of yourself as you are comfortable with, and that you can feel like you know others the more of their entries you read.

List at least five favorite desserts.

Cheesecake
Chocolate cake
Chocolate chip cookies
Oatmeal raisin cookies
pretty much any type of cookie actually 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Well I am on vacation this week and next so that is really what I am grateful about: to have the possibility to take some time away from work to recharge my batteries.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Family, Share Your World, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World 2015 Week #50

  1. Paardje says:

    Yay, welcome to the SYW challenge Chris 🙂 Have fun!

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I take it you like cookies and swinging. Thanks for sharing this week. 😀

  3. cthibodeau says:

    Thanks Paardje, it’s all your fault you know 🙂 Your blog is where I saw SYW in action.

Leave a Reply

