I should

… play the guitar again
… sing more
… read more
… stop saying “I should…” so much and start doing.

I have been doing a lot of enumerating why I can’t do the things I should be doing instead of finding the way to do them.

I like to sing and accompany myself on the guitar while I do. I haven’t done any of that for quite a while despite the fact that for a long period of time we had a room set aside as a “Music room”. Now that my granddaughter is using that room as her bedroom I am using that as an excuse for not getting back into singing/playing. We have a guest bedroom where I could be doing it, but now I’m going “we have not heated that room for a long time since no one has used it for years and now it’s winter and I don’t want to worry about the heater giving me issues”.

I guess this has come to the fore because I was just sitting in front of the computer thinking that I was bored so I was thinking “What could I be doing?”

Welcome toΒ my brain πŸ™‚

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Improvement, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I should

  1. Paardje says:

    I experience that too like, why can’t I bring myself to learn Indonesian? I think it’s either because the impetus is not strong enough or intellectual activities are just harder to commence (dancing or crocheting is easier for me to do). Good luck anyway πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

