A slippery slope

The only thing that is preventing me from skipping a day of blog posting is that I made a commitment to post every day in November as part of NaBloPoMo. But I can see that shortly after November comes to a close, there will come a day where I will not really have anything to say and I will decide that I can skip that day. The problem with skipping that day is that you end up posting less and less often, ending up where I was before I took up NaBloPoMo which is that I had written exactly one blog post for all of 2015!

I think my problem is that I don’t really have a clear picture of what I want this blog to be. On the one hand, I want this to be where I just come and write whatever it is I feel like at the moment without regard of whether or not anybody is reading. On the other hand, there are occasions where I do actually want to share something on this blog. That of course means that I have to write something interesting enough that people will want to come and read this regularly.

So venting is out of the question since the vent topic would most likely be related to someone who reads this blog – and now there are two places to write things. If I have trouble keeping up with one, what makes me thing I could keep up with two?

Oh well, I’m not really sure that this makes much sense – kind of a stream of consciousness post – somewhere where I just let the fingers go crazy.

I hope this makes at least some sense but I don’t think I’m awake enough to actually proofread what I wrote. So sorry but what you see is what my mind looks like tonight – scattered and all over the place.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Improvement, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

