Kinda playing hooky

I guess technically it’s not playing hooky if you actually take a vacation day…

So last night I came to the realization that I just could not face going to the office on Monday. Since I still have some vacation time that I need to take before the end of the year I took out my work cell and sent an email to the office letting them know that I would be using one of those remaining vacation days on Monday.

Well I thought I had sent the email. Imagine my surprize when I got a text from one of my coworkers asking if everything was okay. I told her I just needed to take a day off that asked had she not received my email? She replied that there had been no email. So I checked my phone and there the email sat, in the Outbox. I took a picture of the “stuck” email and sent it to my coworker in an MMS and to the group as an attachment to an email I sent them from my personal phone/email. I then edited the “stuck” email and attempted to send the modified copy. Result? I now have two emails sitting in my Outbox! Well they were still there late this afternoon when I decided to turn the phone off until I get to the office on Tuesday.

I guess I get to find out why my phone is acting up when I go to work in the morning. Just watch tho’, when I turn the phone on at the office tomorrow it will work just fine. At least that’s how I picture Murphy’s Law would work it.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

