And that’s why you make a list

Saturdays are family dinner time. Tonight’s dinner was burgers as it is the easiest thing to fix to make sure you don’t inadvertently include something in the food to which our guest is allergic.

So I went out to buy the food. Had to go to 2 different stores as apparently Wal-Mart does not carry chicken/turkey burgers (non-breaded) once fall arrives. So I got burger patties (beef/turkey), cheese slices (cheddar/monterey jack), sprouts, chips, and potato salad.

When we all sat down for dinner, it quickly became obvious that I had forgotten one crucial ingredient: buns! I had to rush to the nearest grocery store to grab some while everyone else sat around the dinner table waiting. Now it’s not that I didn’t know we needed some; I looked at buns at Wal-Mart but didn’t like their selection. I decided to get the ones I like at Thrifty Foods. Unfortunately once I got to Thrifty Foods I forgot all about them.

And that’s why you make a list…

Cheers!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

