And sometimes you draw a blank

I have been sitting in front of my computer screen for the last hour plus trying to come up with something to write about. I don’t think it’s that I have nothing to talk about, it’s more that I can’t decide what it is I want to write about today.

I did say in yesterday’s post that I was going to try and get 6.5 hours of sleep. I did come close to that total, my tracker reported that I slept for 6 hours and 10 minutes. That was accomplished only because I overslept for 40 minutes this morning. My alarm went off and I turned it off. Obviously I went back to sleep immediately afterwards. Nothing like waking up and thinking “It’s entirely too bright in here”. My wife perfectly described the moment by saying “Oops!”. Fortunately for me my working hours are somewhat flexible so arriving at the office 30 minutes later than usual did not cause any problems. As long as I work the right number of hours I have some leeway as to when I work them.

Our minivan is at the dealership for them to fix the broken driver side passenger sliding door. The problem has been identified as a broken belt which it turns out is a $900 part. Added to that will be the hours the mechanic/technician will need to work on the minivan to get the part replaced. So a four figure repair bill is a certainty with the current estimate just north of $1500. Say it with me: “Ouch!”

Alright, time once again to try and get enough sleep but this time let’s see if I can accomplish that without sleeping after my alarm goes off.

Until tomorrow, goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Improvement, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

