Potpourri post

Hello everyone!

First, for those of you who don’t really like the “new” editor in WordPress, you can still use the “classic” editor by appending /wp-admin/post-new.php to your site address. This is what I did to write this post so I know it works.

If you read my blog post of a couple of days ago about my experiences installing Windows 10, you remember that I wondered if I should give it another try since an update had come out since I last tried Windows 10. Well I took the plunge yesterday and, from the limited use I got out of it last night, it would appear that not much has changed. I am going to try and work through the problems this time – mostly because since the laptop had been sitting mostly idle since the last time I attempted the update I don’t think it will affect my “productivity” much if that laptop is not 100%. Besides, it will give me something to do – and I like troubleshooting. I’ll keep you posted. Ummm, I wonder if I did that just so I would have blogging material 🙂

Weird, I thought I would have more to say about many things which is why I titled this post “Potpourri”. Apparently between starting to write and now I have forgotten most of what I was going to write about since I have nothing else to say. Well not quite true; I was going to write something about beer but I’ve decided that beer can probably be a whole post on its own and I do have to fill another dozen or so posts before the end of the month.

Well that’s about it for now. I’m trying to be done writing before 11pm so I can try and get 6.5 hours of sleep tonight – partly due to the research I did for yesterday’s post about sleep. As you probably figure out, there is a whole lot of material about sleep on the web. I guess that makes sense since we spend at least a quarter of our time on this earth sleeping.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Improvement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Potpourri post

  1. Pingback: Not in a troubleshooting mood | Chris' Musings

Leave a Reply

