Sleep, or lack of same

Now that I am back to work, it turns out that I am sleeping a couple of hours less per night than I was getting while I was on vacation. I pretty much go to sleep at the same time as during my vacation, but the difference is that on vacation I just woke up when my body decided I had slept enough. Now that I am going to work again, I have an alarm set around 6:15am.

So that brings back the same question that I ask myself on a regular basis, which is “How much sleep do I really need?” As usual there doesn’t seem to be a single answer but rather a range that most people should fit in. There’s a video that explains it but I cannot seem to put the video in my blog post so you’re going to have to go to the video instead of it coming to you.

Here’s a link to the sleep time chart mentioned in the video.

Also, there is a video that says that hitting the snooze button is not a good thing:

And if that wasn’t enough, maybe you really should take more naps:

Allright, enough stuff for now.

Cheers!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Improvement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleep, or lack of same

  1. Pingback: Potpourri post | Chris' Musings

Leave a Reply

