Not one of my better days

They can’t all be good days I guess.

Well first, my vacation is over. I guess technically it was over on Saturday since I was on call from 6am to 6pm today. I didn’t have to do anything except carry the phone but really I couldn’t do anything else since I had to stay available in case I was called.

Then, when I came back home after going for a little shopping, the van’s sliding door on the driver’s side wouldn’t close. It opened and closed while I was out but when I came back home I opened it to take my purchases out and then it didn’t close again. It felt like something was blocking it so I tried helping it along to see if whatever was blocking it would come loose. Well what came loose was the wire that is used to automagically open and close the door. And by “came loose” I mean it broke. On the plus side the door is now closed, on the minus side now the van needs to be taken to the dealer to have that door fixed and I already can see a four figure repair bill coming. Go me…

And then my wife was trying to schedule an appointment online on her phone/tablet and it was not working for her. It seemed to work for me on my phone so in trying to find out why her phone was acting differently I made her mad. Go me again…

And now I’m writing this stupid blog post feeling like an absolute failure so excuse me for being a little depressed.

okay maybe a lot depressed.

It’ll pass.

Goodnight.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

