In between…

Is that where I am right now? In between hobbies?

My hobbies seem to go through phases, and those phases are of varying length. Guitar playing is probably the one that lasted the longest; I started playing the guitar when I was a teenager, and kept it up for at least 40+ years. Lately however (the last 2-3 years) I haven’t played the guitar much at all. I keep thinking I should get back to playing but never seem to actually do it.

I played chess for a few years, got quite involved in an online forum where I kept track of the games that were being played as well as their results all while I was playing myself. After that, I got involved with Linux and had that OS on my computers for quite a while. But I got to the point where I just wanted the computer to be a tool; something I could count on to do what needed to be done and not something to play with.

For the last couple of years, I was playing with different ROMs on my cell phone and tablet. That also was fun for a while, and then again it got to where playing was not what I wanted out of my electronics – just work.

So at the moment, I haven’t found the next hobby. Even the computer games I have been playing don’t seem to hold my interest; I just can’t be bothered to play them. Hopefully something will turn up soon…

Cheers!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

