Work update

So a couple of things have happened/are about to happen at the office. First, we have moved to a different location in the building, which for me means I got a window seat. I must confess that I’m enjoying being able to look outside for a change of scenery to rest my eyes from watching TV (what I used to tell my kids I did all day at the office).

The other thing that’s happening is that they are finally updating the work cell phones. It’s kind of silly, but I’m looking forward to learning all about my new phone. It is currently scheduled to happen in about a week, and I will be going from a Blackberry Bold 9870 to a Blackberry Z10. We were given the choice of either the Q10 or the Z10, and I decided to go with the virtual keyboard as I never got used to the keyboard on the Bold. The only worry I have is that the battery life is not as good for the Z10 as the Q10, but since I don’t use my work cell phone a whole lot it should not be an issue.

That’s all for now. Time to go back to the grind of office work.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Moving, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work update

  1. You mean you don’t ACTUALLY just watch TV all day? I’VE BEEN LIED TO MY WHOLE LIFE.
    Haha.
    I love your new “window seat!”

Leave a Reply

