Meaningful quote

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”
― Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

This is a quote that really resonates with me. At any time, there are a number of quotes that I find interesting, but this is the one that means the most to me.

This kind of speaks to me that you have to act and comport yourself as you would like everyone else act. I guess another way of putting it would be “Lead by example”.

I really thought that I would have more to say about it than what I just wrote above, but it turns out that the quote really speaks for itself. I guess I’m must going to have a very short blog entry today…

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Improvement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meaningful quote

  1. I’m a HUGE fan of that quote (as you maaaaaaaay have been able to tell!).
    It reminds me that I am in charge of my future. I need to work for what I want out of life.

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

