Make Your Own Comic?

I’m cutting it a little close today…

I remember when I was younger wanting to do my own comic strip, but unfortunately drawing is not really a talent of mine. So that became a pie in the sky idea.

But what if you did not have to draw? What if all you had to do is come up with the text of the comic strip and the characters were already pre-drawn for you? This is the idea of this project on Kickstarter: Magnet Comic: A Custom Magnetic & Dry-erase Comic Strip. That sounds like a great idea to me.

What is also a great thing is this idea of crowd funding a project. This is where you as people at large can fund a project so it can come to life. Your level of funding can be as little as a dollar, or it can be in the thousands of dollars; all depending on how involved you want to be. And the best thing – to me – is that you don’t get charged anything unless the project is funded.

There are hundreds, maybe thousands of projects waiting for you (and me). Kickstarter and Indiegogo are but two of the websites on the internet that do crowd funding. You can find many more by searching for “crowd funding sites” on Google or Bing.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

