Canadian Football Sad Results

I wonder who out there had their favourite teams win in the Canadian Football east and west semi-finals? I prefer American Football personally, but I did have sentimental favourites in each game today.

In the East semi-final, I was pulling for the Alouettes. I was born and raised in the province of Québec, so it would follow that Montréal would be my team. And they were playing Toronto, our arch enemies regardless of the sports the contests are in.

In the West semi-final, the BC Lions were my team. I live in BC, so this choice might be less obvious, but still I preferred them over Calgary.

Assuming Montréal and BC had won, I would have pulled for the Alouettes in the Grey Cup. Now I will have to pull for the Stampeders; the Argonauts did not gain any brownie points with me by beating my team.

Is this the match up you had hoped for in the Grey Cup? Who do you think will win? Will you even watch the game?

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

