Be Prepared – Information

Yesterday I wrote all about our obtaining an emergency kit. Now I am pretty sure that not everyone is interested in buying their own. Some of you might be “Do-It-Yourself”ers and want to put your own kit together. The BC Provincial Emergency Program has some good information on how to put a kit together.

In 2007, they put together a document that show how, over 26 weeks, you can slowly put together your own emergency kit. You can get the document (PDF) here.

They also have information on how to deal with all kinds of different emergencies on the website, so you can get up to date information there.

If you would like to receive pertinent and timely information about emergencies, and you have a Twitter account, you can follow them at @EmergencyInfoBC.

I hope you find this information useful.

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Improvement and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

