Games People Play

Mmmmm, 4 days and I’m already starting to wonder what I will write about. That’s not a good sign…

Anyway, I am wondering what kind of games you play. Since I have mostly Macs around the house, the number of games I can play is quite limited. So I end up playing web based games for the most part.

The web based games I play currently are Spy Battle, and Urban Dead. They are not too time consuming and are also fairly easy to play without getting too involved.

I do play a couple of PC games as well: World of Warcraft (WoW) and Rift. I was brought to WoW by my son and we played together for a while. Then he moved on and I kept playing. It is safe to say that it is the game I play the most. I play Rift with my older daughter. It is quite similar to WoW and we play together once a week for a few hours.

Now the web based games are free to play, with some benefits being given by buying some extra capabilities, whereas the PC games have an initial monetary outlay to buy and the game and then a monthly charge to keep playing. I know that WoW will let you download the game for free and let you play the first 20 levels without having to pay so you can get a good feel for the game without having to spend money.

I do play a couple of iOS games on my iPad and iPhone with the Valor being the biggest time sync.

So that’s what I play, what about you?

Goodnight!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Games and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Games People Play

  1. nikki2987 says:

    The only games I really play are on my iPhone… however I find that I’m not good at keeping up with those types of games where you play against another person… The game I play the most? Bejewelled Blitz… and I’ve started playing it every morning I have time before work. (Which is pretty much every morning) Now that you gave me this MacBook… I seem to find myself playing it a couple times a night too. LOL

  2. cthibodeau says:

    I guess I should have mentioned Bejeweled Blitz as well. And Word with Friends. And Zynga’s CityVille – I play either from Facebook or from Zynga’s website.

Leave a Reply

