Drinking the Apple Kool-aid

First I want to thank those of you that have been “liking” my blog posts. That is much appreciated.

With that out of the way, time to move on to the topic of this post. My birthday is only a couple of days away, and we went tonight to get my birthday present. The whole family pitched in to help in buying a new iPad with Retina display to replace my original iPad. Thanks everyone by the way, it is very cool!

Now I did not even look at other tablets when deciding to upgrade my iPad, basically because I am heavily invested in the Apple world as I have an iPhone as well as a Mac Mini. But more importantly, my whole family have iPhones so it is much easier to communicate and play games staying with iOS.

I know that Android have nice tablets and Microsoft has just come out with the Surface, but for the time being it was much easier to stay with Apple rather than trying out a new environment.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Improvement and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

