Zoning Out

Wow, I must really have been out of it last night! I remember playing a game on the computer, and surfing the web for a while, before I went to bed.

Now two things should have happened last night that did not. Wednesdays are one of two days when we can water our lawn, so when my wife and I came home from dinner I started the sprinklers. Also we get organic vegetables delivered on Thursday mornings so we put the wooden crate out in the evening as they come by very early in the morning.

When I woke up this morning, the first thing that popped into my brain was “I never turned the water off last night!” quickly followed by “I didn’t put out the crate, I wonder if there is still time!”. So I jumped out of bed, rushed downstairs to put the crate out and turn off the water. When I came back from turning off the water, I noticed a paper bag in front of the garage. Turns out that the veggies and stuff had already been delivered! So 6:30am is too late to put the crate out. I left it out anyway just in case they come back later to pick it up.

I just cannot believe that I never even thought about those things last night. I sure hope I am not going to make a habit of this.

Good day!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

