One Hundred Percent Filler

So I really have nothing to say, but I don’t want to fall into another rut of not updating this journal. Actually I did have something I thought would be a great idea to write about, but between the time I thought about it and getting to the text entry screen I forgot all about the idea. And that hereby results in less content and more filler.

Is it a sign of getting old that the only way I could stand to stay at the karaoke bar last night was because I used earplugs? I don’t remember it being that loud in my previous visits, but that may have something to do with the fact that we were sitting in front of the stage this time instead of to the side. I did not get to sing although I had put in some song requests, but it was probably a combination of there being a lot of people there Saturday night, and also that apparently there were a lot of Chris’ song requests.

Well enough filler for one night; I gotta keep some filler for later ;). Let me leave you with one of the songs I had wanted to sing last night.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

