Much Ado About Nothing

First, I apologize if you ended up here if you searched for that literary quote and ended on my journal. It just seemed fitting somehow. You can now return to your regularly scheduled searching.

I’ve been thinking for about a week now that I really should be updating this journal. Of course, I can never think of anything to say so I never follow through with that thought. But tonight I figured that if I don’t just sit in front of the computer and try to put something on the screen there never will be anything here again.

There is something that always amuses me: As you can see by the posting time of this entry, I am writing it after midnight. The part that amuses me is that I have been home since about 5pm but it was not until a few minutes ago that I decided to write this journal entry. So no wonder I always end up going to bed late; I always seem to find something that needs to be done – and by that I really mean “Oooo, shiny!!” – and next thing I know an hour has gone by.

Example: The other night I was reading one of my daughter’s blog in which she included a NewWorldSon video. So after listening to that video, I went to YouTube and listened to most of their other videos. And since I was liking what I was hearing, I then went to iTunes and bought their album and their latest single. Voila! An hour gone like that…

Further example: I thought I would include one of their videos here, so I went back and it turns out I had not listened to all of their videos – I just listened to the rest I think 🙂 And yet another hour goes by…

Anyway here is the video:

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

