It has been that long?

Wow! I cannot believe that it has been two months since I updated this blog last. If anyone had asked me, I would have said a month, tops.

Anyway… I was just thinking earlier about the fact that it is now 2010. I have a vivid memory of thinking – probably when I was in my teens – that I would be 46 (!!!) when year 2000 rolled around and how far away that seemed. Now it is 10 years later and time just seems to be whizzing by. I certainly don’t seem to have as much time to do stuff than I recall having when I was younger. Although if I think about it it probably has more to do with the fact that there are more things I am interested in doing now than when I was younger. I remember being into photography in my twenties; that was pretty much all I did. Later it was chess, and there again that was pretty much the only hobby I had. Now I would like to play games (World of Warcraft is currently a big time sink), sing, play the piano, the guitar, get back into photography, all without taking time away from my wife and family (and that time is already too short – see WoW for one reason). So looking at it that way I can see why I don’t see to have any time…

There is not much to report on the work front. Things are just continuing as they were before. Pretty much the only thing of note is that, with HP having bought and integrated EDS into itself, our company name had to change. We will now be known as Advanced Solutions, An HP Company. I had to change my email signature block and my voice mail greeting as a result so those actions were the only ones out of the ordinary.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

