Hibernating?

Interesting that once a certain amount of time has gone by, I kept thinking that it had been too long since my last post and why should I bother to post again? And before you know it over 4 months have gone by without a journal entry…

I will not make any promises that there will be more frequent entries, because I do not know myself if I will continue to post. With the immediacy of posting to Twitter and Facebook, I find that if I have something to say I send it out immediately so I don’t really have anything new to put in a blog entry by the time night rolls around.

My wife and I went on a vacation to Jamaica for our 30th wedding anniversary. There is no doubt that we both enjoyed it immensely and we are thinking about going back to Jamaica for future vacations. We went to an “all-inclusive” resort and I must say that it is just a great way to take a vacation. Spending quality time with the love of my life without having to worry about anything was just awesome.

I have been at VITP for the last four months now and I must say that I am enjoying it. I do miss having a window from time to time, but otherwise the work I do, and the people I do it with, have not changed and it is a nice working environment. I even have a certificate from my employer – I took an online course – that reminds me that I now know how to properly act on my blog 🙂

I am not going to go over all that happened during the last 4 months while I was away so those of you only following me here and not on Twitter and/or Facebook or any of the other social networks where I update my status will miss some not too important stuff. Sorry about that.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

