So much for that idea

Whenever I spent a long time between posts, I always used as an excuse the fact that I really did not have anything to say. Well it has been two weeks since I last posted here, and it certainly is not due to the lack of material. As the title of this entry says, so much for that idea. Maybe I should just put the blame squarely on procrastination; after all I have been told many times that I am one of the best – or worst depending on your point of view – procrastinators. Or maybe I just get involved in other things and by the time I think about posting it is too late. As a matter of fact, I would not be posting right now were it not for the fact that I have Friday off.

I am happy to report that the prodigal cat has returned home. Okay, so I had to help her come back inside by pushing her inside the kennel while she was eating. I am sure however that I would not have been able to do it had she not let me. We kept her isolated for a few days to make sure she was not sick and then let her loose in the house. Aside from the fact that she still hides whenever things are too loud and that she is having trouble going back to only using the litter box, things have pretty much gone back to normal. She does appear to be craving attention more though…

On the work front, the move to VITP is still on for next week – although there is a rumour running around that the move might be delayed due to some issues that are still not resolved. I have not heard anything to substantiate the rumour, so as far as I am concerned Wednesday of next week will be my first day at my new workplace.

By the way, I think my new employer has a blogging policy so until I familiarize myself with it I will not be talking about the work I do. Great, even less to talk about. 🙂

Lastly, I do not remember where I found this link – probably Twitter – but this is quite the performance. Give it a listen, I think you will enjoy it.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Music, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

