My Turn

Well now that both my daughters have updated their blogs/journals, I guess it is my turn. 🙂

First things first, I should talk about the weather. Victoria is having its first heat wave of the year with the temperature reaching 29C today. The highs are supposed to stay in the upper 20s for the next few days. I will not claim to have a perfect memory, but I do not remember temperatures this hot this early in June. Had you asked me – yes you – I would have said this is July weather.

The move to the new work site at VITP is proceeding according to plan so far. Just today I was told that I am part of the first wave of people to move there and that, barring any changes, the move will take place on June 23rd. The rest of the people are supposed to move on the 29th, although the 30th is also being bandied about. I guess it is time for me to really find out what buses I need to take to get there and back.

For those of you who did not know, my wife and I will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary this year. To celebrate this momentous occasion, we have decided to go to an all-inclusive resort in Jamaica for a week. We have already bought our tickets, and we are already excited about going.

I mentioned a while ago that one of our indoor cats had escaped. While the great news that she has been brought back inside has yet to take place, we did see her last weekend and she looks to be in good health. We do put out food for her, and she would appear to come and eat every night since the food disappears. We are still hoping to be able to get her back inside, although it will have to be by us catching her since she does not seem to be inclined to come to us so we can catch her.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

