How Time Flies

Wow it has already been over a week since I posted last. I did not think it had been that long.

Slowly but surely, the transition from the government to EAS continues. This last week we received the laptop that will be our workstation when we move over to the Vancouver Island Technology Park (VITP). If there is a drawback to having received this new laptop it is that the laptop is now the only way to connect to the EAS virtual private network (VPN). I used to connect to the VPN using the virtual linux machine on my work Vista box, but that is no longer possible. I now have to use two computers to have both the government and EAS’ email systems instead of being able to have them both on the same screen. Oh well, that is only for another month as the move to VITP should be complete by the end of June.

If you are a fan of the original Star Trek series, then you should definitely go see the new Star Trek movie if you have not done so already. My wife and I went to see it for the second time on Saturday – bringing our youngest daughter with us for her first viewing – and we enjoyed it just as much the second time around. Even if you are not a Star Trek fan I think you would really enjoy watching the movie.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

