Still on the prowl

I should probably mention right up front that I am talking about our missing cat. We have seen her a couple of more times since I last mentioned it (only!! ten days ago) and she still looks in good shape. We are putting some food out on the deck and she seems to be eating from it – well someone is as the food keeps disappearing. We were almost able to catch her last Sunday, but unfortunately she yet again proved to be to quick for us. Hopefully the next time she lets us get close enough we will be able to bring her inside.

Work is still going strong. I still believe that I more enthused about working now that the outsourcing has come to pass. We are slowly getting more and more tangible proofs that we are no longer working for government, the most obvious of which is that the paycheck comes from EAS now. We also have new badges now and just a couple of days ago our government cell phones were replaced with EAS ones. We should soon get our new computers and in less than two months we will be moving to the new offices at the Vancouver Island Technology Park (VITP).

I already have a pretty good idea as to which buses to take to get there, and my older daughter used to go to Camosun college and since that is right next to VITP I can benefit from her experience riding the bus there. Unfortunately that means that I will have to get up even earlier to get to work; and as you all know (well you know now) I do not like getting up early.

Those of you that know me know that I update two different blogs – this is the one updated most frequently (yes I know nothing to be proud about) – and I am thinking about moving everything to one blog. Still trying to decide to go through with that. In the mean time, I did make a new entry in the other blog: Testify to Love.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

