A new work era has begun

It has now been three weeks since the contract between the Province of British Columbia and EDS Advanced Solutions (EAS) was signed and I became an EAS employee. I am still doing the same job, with the same people, but somehow I find myself reinvigorated in my job. It probably has to do with being wanted for a change. I know that this outsourcing came about because computers are not considered “core government”, but I still hurts when your employer actively shops your job to the private sector.

We finally found a veterinarian that was willing to remove the front claws of my son’s cats. The surgery went very well and the cats are were doing quite well after coming back home. I say were because just over a week ago the cats ran into the spring loaded screen door to the deck and the door sprang open. When we noticed both cats were outside and unfortunately only one of them could be caught. So we have a cat prowling the neighbourhood and we’ve only seen her a couple of times. She has never been a very cuddly cat so we are having trouble getting her to come back in. The silver lining is that so far she seems to be doing okay.

Well enough news for one night, I have to keep some so I don’t wait 5 weeks for the next update.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

