Happy Valentines Day

I have been lucky enough to find the love of my life 30 years ago and even luckier that she agreed to spend the rest of her life with me. I loved you then, love you now, and will love you always, Trish!

My younger daughter and her brother-in-law both have their birthday on the same day and we celebrated it last Sunday and Monday with dinner out at The Keg on Sunday and then a home cooked dinner – with their favourite foods – on Monday night. I would like to think that a great time was had by all.

The other birthday that went by since my last journal entry was my mother’s. She would have been 76 last February 7th had she not died of lung cancer last July. I would like to think that her birthdate will be a great way to make sure she is remembered. Although I have to admit that I have thought more about my mother since she died than I had been before her passing. Not something I am proud of to tell you the truth.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

