Just a little rant

WoW Lich King

Okay, here goes one of those journal entries that will probably only interest me 🙂

I play World of Warcraft. A lot. Probably too much if you ask my wife. Anyway, I have a pet peeve as far as that game is concerned. I hate it when players either gang up on you or attack you while you fighting some[thing|one] else or when they are of a much higher level. Now I am not so naive that I would assume I would never get attacked by other players when I am playing, after all I am playing on a Player versus Player (PvP) realm where that is permitted. I just get tired of not having a prayer when it comes to being able to come out on top. The concept of fairness does not enter into it I guess. Okay, I am glad I got it off my chest.

Not much else to talk about except to note how nice it was to go out for dinner with my wife. We should really do that more often – by ourselves I mean. Not that I don’t like going out with our kids, its just that sometimes we can use some quality time together.

I must admit that I think it is great that all of our kids live close by. It is great to be able to see each other often and keep up with each other’s lives on a regular basis – and to be able to do it face to face. While I have absolutely no regrets with the choices I have made in my life, I have to confess that I was a little sad to realize when I went back for my mother’s funeral that since I had been away from Québec for so long that I knew nothing of what had happened with most of my family (aunts, uncles and cousins) in the years I had been away.

Well it is almost 2am so I should really go to bed.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

