Last chance for 2008!

I have not written much in my blog(s) this last year so I did not want to waste my last chance at adding an entry for the year 2008. When I started writing this entry, I thought that this entry would be a kind of look back at the last year. But the more I thought about it, the less I wanted to reminisce about this last year. I will, however, highlight a couple of major events that took place in 2008.

A lot of the travel we did this year revolved around my mother. The whole family, well minus my son who could not get the time off, went to Joliette to spend some time with my mother for the last time. My mother died at the end of July and my wife and I went back to Joliette for the memorial service.

And my older daughter got married to her high school sweetheart in May. My son and I went and rented tuxes for the event. I think it was the first time I had ever worn a tuxedo although I wonder if wearing a Mess Kit in the military would count against that total. Anyway the wedding and wedding reception were small and it was great to see how happy the both of them were.

In other news, I guess you will have noticed that I changed the look of the blog with something that I think is more in line with the season. I had been wanting to change things a little and I figure that changing to a seasonal theme will force me to change it again in the spring therefore keeping the look of the blog fresh. Well it sounds good in any case…

There is just a small family party planned for tonight, New Year’s Eve, so it will not be too crazy. But I am looking forward to have a good time.

Enough for this year. Bye!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

