Would you post something already?

Okay, so that is not how my daughter put it. It was more like “Hey Dad, did you know it will be a month in three days since you last posted to your blog?” To which I said: “Yeah, yeah…” So here goes nothing…

One thing I have noticed lately is that everyone seems to have a short temper, me included. I don’t recall ever noticing that before. But for the last few weeks/months, it seems to me like people are more impatient, less forgiving than before. I certainly cannot put a finger on why I feel that way so it would be hard, if not impossible, for me to figure out why that is. If I had to hazard a guess in my case, I would probably lay the blame squarely on the fact that I have not been getting enough sleep. That’s really nothing new, I am sure you could go back in the previous entries on my blog(s) and find that not enough sleep theme repeated at regular intervals. I set myself a time by which I want to be in bed, and then I manage to stay up past that time almost every night. I guess I should be a little more strict with myself :).

I guess I have not posted since I made my decision regarting work. As I had mentioned, there really was only one choice for me so I made that choice and accepted the offer of employment made to us. All there is to do now is wait until the contract is signed, something that is supposed to happen before January 19th since that is the date where we are supposed to move over to the company.

Well enough for one entry, I have to leave myself something for the next time (not that I can think of something else at the moment).

Goodnight!

PS: I guess it’s either feast of famine; I also updated my other blog Christian Life and Work

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

