Double Nickel

144394437v3_350x350_front

I had another birthday this past week. As you probably will have guessed by the title of this post – and the graphic – I turned 55. To me the number is not important, but rather I celebrate the fact that 1) I was born at all – my thanks go to my parents for their vital part; and 2) that I am still alive and kicking today – despite me not making it particularly easy on my body. I guess to sum it up it is kind of my own personal Thanksgving.

On the work front, the deal between the Province and the private sector company is taking longer to complete than first thought, although most of us peons could not figure out how they could to a good job of contract negotiation in such a small time period. Therefore the takover by the private company has been pushed back about 6 weeks to the middle of January. That in turn is giving us a couple of extra weeks to make our decision. Interesting is it not that the slippage for the contract is 6 weeks, but the decision only changed by two. I guess some leeway has to be given considering that Christmas and New Year are in that 6 weeks period.

Till next time…

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

