My mother has passed away

I was going to have a picture of my parents here, but I cannot be bothered to get it to fit into WordPress right now. You can read this same entry – with the picture – at my www.cthibodeau.org blog.

The picture above of my mother and father was taken when we went to visit in March 2008, a short 4 months before her death earlier this evening. She had already been diagnosed with incurable lung cancer at the time, which was the main reason we went for a last visit.

My sister called me earlier this evening to let me know that she had passed away peacefully in her sleep at the hospital where she had been admitted just last week after she complained of having difficulty breathing.

May you rest in peace Mom.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

