Powerless

I mentioned yesterday that my wife appeared to be feeling better. Unfortunately, that does not seem to be the case. Her tooth is still bothering her, and there seems to be little that can be done to get rid of the pain. My wife thinks that it is just an infection that will go away on its own; she has had those before so she knows what she is talking about. It is really frustrating however to not be able to do anything to make her feel better.

There was a recognition dinner tonight for some of the work the Storage team at work did over the last couple of months. There were 11 of us there, and I would venture to say that a good time was had by all. I had forgotten all about it until the person that was in charge of it came around to confirm everyone’s attendance. The dinner was at Spinnakers and everyone enjoyed their food. I will have to take my wife, if not the whole family, there sometime.

Today was the last day of preparations for the software upgrade that will be taking place beginning tomorrow. I think that we are as prepared as we can be and we should be able to handle the hopefully minor problems that might come up.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

