Made it to the bookstore

It took until dinner time today, but we finally made it to Bolen Books. I was able to buy the next book in the series of science fiction novels I am reading. I do not know why I quit reading for a while, because I do enjoy reading, a lot. I am happy to be back at it.

On the plus side, I got the lawn mowed today. On the minus side, I never got those trees planted. I did not want to make a unilateral decision as to where the trees were to go, so I was waiting for my wife. Unfortunately, she spent a fair amount of time lying down due to head and tooth aches. It would appear she is feeling better now. Well I can always plant the trees tomorrow after work.

Ah yes, work. I took Friday off so I could have a 4 day weekend and it was great. It is now time to jump back in to work with both feet and get ready for the start of the upgrade of our backup software. Hopefully we will not run into too many problems.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

