Here we go again

Now that our son is back home, he expressed an interest in joining the cell phone family plan the rest of the family was on. Since our current contract was nearing its end we were able, by entering into a new contract, to get him – and the rest of us – new phones for free. Well actually we got the phones for their prices for a 3 year plan – which was $0 for the phone my wife wanted. The rest of us had to pay a somewhat small amount to get the phones we wanted.

In my case, I could not get the phone I wanted as it had been discontinued. Unfortunately for me they still had it on the web site, so I thought it was still available. Oh well… The phone I got is very nice as well – I just had to pay more to get it.

Summer has arrived with a vengeance here – temperatures have almost reached 30C for the last couple of days. Fortunately for us, we did buy a room air conditioner for the master bedroom which means that we can sleep in comfort.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

