Late nights

For some reason unknown to me, I have started staying up very late every night once again. And since the getting up time is fixed, that means less sleep for me. And that is not good. I have been somewhat lethargic at work these last couple of days because of not getting enough sleep. I am hoping to reverse that trend somewhat tonight.

As you may know, when our son moved back to Victoria from Edmonton he brought with him his two kittens. And being kittens, they (well at least one of them) are quite energetic and rambunctious. That has meant getting a couple of things broken around the house by their extravagant running. As my wife says, looks like we will have to “kid proof” the house.

Fortunately, the change window at work was somewhat uneventful. That allowed me to leave around the usual time for a Wednesday and my co-worker was kind enough to drive me home. There are a lot of changes taking places with our backup environment, and those changes have to happen on a set schedule as they are pretty much all on the project “critical path”.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

