Even further, and still good

It is the end of day 3 of the retrieval expedition and the members of the expedition are resting in Calgary. On the trek from Vernon to Calgary, they drove through the Rockies and when I asked my wife about the scenery, she replied “It’s glorious!”. They have been blessed with good weather and it makes the trip even better.

Tomorrow is a packed day with driving to Edmonton, loading the van with my son’s belongings, and then proceeding to Jasper. I would think that it is safe to say that everyone will be very tired at the end of that day.

I should mention that my daughter has not been able to update her blog while she is staying at the homes of my wife’s friends. She has mentioned that she is hoping to have computer access in Jasper and will update then.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

