Blustery day

For our second day in San Diego, we were lucky enough to have the sun return, even though it came back with some high winds that stuck around for the whole day. It just made things cooler in the shade.

We went to Sea World. They have dolphin and killer whale shows, both of which we took in. It was amazing to me how early people would start filing in to the stands for the shows. In both cases, we were there over half an hour early, and we definitely not the only ones. I would say that by 25 minutes before the show, all of the “good” seats were taken. Oh, and if you ever go, they do not kid when they have signs that say Soak Area. Not that we sat there.

We had Mexican food again as our main meal. This time we went to Cafe Guadelahara in Old Town. We wanted to check out some shops and this restaurant was just next to it. Excellent food once again.

We made an aborted attempt to locate where my wife was staying when I met her, but it was after dark and I turned down the wrong road – turns out I have trouble following directions, especially my wife’s…

Good day!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

