First overcast day

We made our way to the second part of our trip under overcast skies, the first such day of our trip. The only eventful portion of the day was when I moved over to let a California Highway Patrol car go by me on the highway and he used his loudspeaker to ask me to slow down to 65 which I did immediately. He then continued on his way. I guess I probably was doing 75 but was basically just following the flow of the traffic.

The hotel where we are staying is on the harbour and we have a view of the water. The view is beautiful and the room is very nice. We watched a Celebrity Lines cruise ship go by not 300 feet away from our balcony.

We managed to go visit the San Diego Zoo for which we had bought vouchers for admission every day this week. We only stayed for just over an hour, but did manage to see koalas, antilopes, gazelles, monkeys, giraffes and many others.

Oh I almost forgot, we did have a little bit of an issue at the zoo: we noticed that the expiry date on our tickets had today’s date whereas we thought it should have had Friday’s date. We went back to the entrance where we confirmed that the tickets we were given were only good for one day. After a little bit of discussion, one of the members of the staff rectified the problem and we now have the proper tickets.

We can now cross off El Torito as one of the restaurants where we wanted to go as we ate there tonight. It was just as good as we expected and we really enjoyed it. It was also a trip down memory lane as it was the very same restaurant where all the members of our wedding party ate after the wedding all those years ago (27.5 years actually).

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

