On vacation

I have not been spending a lot of time online, as I have been enjoying spending that time with my wife’s nephew and his family. The two older boys (7 and 2 3/4) have been running me ragged wanting to play this game and that – games that usually require a lot of active participation on my part. Needless to say, I have walked a lot more in the last couple of days just trying to keep up with those two; and that is without leaving the house!

I guess I enjoy it so much because after all I am just a big kid at heart and I can let that big kid come out to play when I am around them. The only bad thing is that the inner big kid has to deal with a 53 year old body.

We are about to embark on the second of three parts to our vacation. We are going back to the town were my wife and I met and spending a week there just enjoying being just the two of us together. At the end of that week we will come back to my wife’s nephew’s residence to spend the weekend there and then finally return home the following Monday.

We have had a great time using the new toy we bought just before leaving. London Drugs had a sale on portable Global Positioning Systems (GPS) and it is amazing what they do with technology these days. You enter your destination and it gives you spoken directions on how to get to where to want to go. Certainly is a lot easier than having to worry about reading a map.

Good Night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

