Quit too early

I was feeling okay yesterday so I decided to not take any medicine before bed last night. Unfortunately for me, that was the wrong choice to make. I was okay for the first part of the night, but then I started getting more and more congested and finally had to give up and get up to take the medicine. By that time however, I was feeling miserable enough that I decided to not go to work. I went back to bed and slept until noon. I am taking the medicine tonight…

We heard from our son a couple of nights ago, and he mentioned that he is thinking about going back to Victoria sometime this summer. And I think he means coming back to stay. Apparently the second year of the program he is in is only getting more experience in the field – having learned everything in the first year. We will see how that works out.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

