Slowly improving

My toe has been slowly improving, to the point where I was able this morning to put on regular shoes for the first time since I hurt my toe last week. Well at least one pair of shoes; I think my other pair are tighter fitting shoes so I do not yet know if I will be able to wear those. I will find out tomorrow.

My son has now returned home from his 10 days here visiting. A good time was had by all. I take it as a good sign that he did not want to leave.

It would appear that most family members are nursing a cold; all at different stages. My older daughter is probably the most advanced in her cold, with me bringing the rear as I did not start to feel bad until this morning when I woke up with a sore throat.

All of the backup team is attending a course all week long. Fortunately the course is on site, so we are still able to respond to any emergencies that may arise. Since I am the proud custodian of the office laptop, it has been my duty to monitor things. Of course, that also means I have access to the web in class so if it starts getting boring…

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

