Happy Valentine’s Day!

I got a lovely gift from my wife: a frog with a guitar that lights up that sings “Only You!”. It is very cute! Now all that remains is for me to find a good place for it.

The happiness of the day was tempered somewhat due to the fact that this is the day, 2 years ago, that my father-in-law passed away. The sadness may diminish as the years pass, but it will never go away.

Wednesday: change window day! We had planned very little today, just a restart of the backup software. The Spectra Logic engineer that was visiting requested that she be allowed to run some diagnostics on the robot during the change window. What was supposed to be a 15 minuted check turned out to be a 3.5 hours exercise in trying to get the robot back to perfect working order. But the important thing is that it did get back to working order.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

