Not enough knocking

Update: The server was down when I wrote this, so you are seeing this entry 24 hours after it was originally written.

I have had to deal with some problems at work each day this weekend. Although I must say that it has not been anywhere near as bad as my last on-call period. Still it should be good for about 3 hours worth of overtime.

I find it interesting that it used to be that I was dedicated and really cared about making sure that things ran smoothly. I think that all stopped when I figured out that I was being taken advantage of; I was doing what was basically on-call but without getting paid for it. So eventually it got to the point where we said we would only do work if we got paid. I am getting paid now, but I do not think that the “gung-ho” attitude will ever return. I’m in it for the money and that’s it.

My wife has had to deal with a bad toothache over the weekend so things have been pretty quiet here. I spent too much time on the computer once again (or I should say “as usual”) and time flew as it usually does.

Since I am the only person in the household “lucky” enough to work tomorrow I better get myself to bed.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

