SuperBowl!

Today was SuperBowl Sunday and, since we actually cared about the teams that were playing (well at least one of them) we made a point of watching. We had some friends over and I would venture to say that a great time was had by all. Thanks to my wife who prepared food and cleaned and organized, everything went without a hitch. Oh yes, our team won!

We also had a chance to show off the Nintendo Wii, and our friends were suitably impressed. They did not really get a chance to play with it for any length of time as we were showing it to them during halftime, but I think that they would enjoy having one as well.

It is my turn to be on call starting at midnight tonight. I can therefore look forward to having my work cell next to the bed for the next week, there waiting to wake me up in the middle of the night. Let’s hope that particular scenario does not come true.

I found another online game on which to waste my time: Inselkampf. It is not a fast game as you can only build a couple of things everyday, but it looks like it might be fun in the next few weeks. Let’s see if my interest in the game lasts that long…

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

