Under the weather

I guess I am sort of under the weather. I had stomach pains on Tuesday and stayed home. I slept half of the day away and felt better on Wednesday, better enough to go to work. Or maybe it should be I did not feel bad enough to not feel guilty about staying home.

I am sure it does not help that I have been getting what I consider to be the minimum amount of sleep at night (except for Tuesday when I slept until noon), which is 6.5 hours. This is without a doubt one of the reasons, maybe the main reason, why I have not been feeling great this week.

So today I have decided that I would get enough sleep: I think 8 hours should be enough. The plan is therefore to be in bed by 11pm. We will see if I actually make it. I will keep everyone posted since I am sure you all will be waiting to hear with baited breath.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

