Lots of watching

Today being Sunday meant that the morning was spent at church. I got to play a lot more guitar than I would have as our music director missed the ferry back to Victoria and could not make it to the church on time.

After an excellent cheese enchilada dinner (thanks to my wife!), we settled for an afternoon of football watching. Unfortunately, the New Orleans Saints lost their game. All was not lost however as our other favourite team, the Indianapolis Colts, won their game and are headed to the SuperBowl.

We went to see the moving Children of Men this evening. It was a good movie, although I don’t know that I was in the mood for such a dark movie.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

