It never rains

It pours! We finally got our new robot sorted out and working. And almost to the minute, another one of our robots decided to break down just as the new one came back online.

Our Vancouver robot had a circuit board go on it. Fortunately for us, the vendor for this robot has spare parts available and was able to get it fixed on the same day they were called.

The engineer told me that 60 of the tapes in the robot were put in upside down! I think we had better put a nice big picture showing the orientation those tapes need to be put in so this does not happen again. And we were wondering why 60 tapes kept getting taken out of circulation…

Well I won’t write much more as I am falling asleep at the keyboard. I have a new video game that has been taking way too much of my time; that in addition of the extra time I have been putting at work dealing with the robot problems.

I am looking forward to a long sleep tonight.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

