Cross your fingers

It would appear that our ailing robot has finally been fixed. It has now been about 6 hours since we started the backups, and things are still proceeding pretty smoothly (knocks on wood). I think that this second problem was most likely caused by the work that was done to fix the first problem.

I stayed up entirely too late yesterday, partly due to the robot problem we had last night, and ended up sleeping in this morning. I probably would have slept a lot longer had it not been for my wife waking me up. Thanks, sweetheart! I then decided that it would be easier to stay and work from home so I was not too late starting work.

It looks like the cold snap just might come to an end in a couple of days; not a day too soon! While I am not too crazy about the usual winter weather here (rain, rain, and more rain) it certainly beats having to trudge through snow and ice to get to and from the office.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment